News

Pokémon-dedicated Nintendo Direct announced

Surprise! Nintendo has announced a special Pokémon Direct broadcast set for this Thursday, 9th January at 2.30pm UK time.

That’s 6.30am Pacific, or 9.30am Eastern for our friends across the pond.

It feels soon – very soon – after the release of last year’s Pokémon Sword and Shield to be making the kinds of announcement usually reserved for Pokémon Directs – ie. a brand new game.

But we already know 2020 will be a bumper year for Pokémon. We’re due news on the franchise’s all-encompassing Pokémon Home app, a new repository for creatures from 3DS and Nintendo Switch games plus Pokémon Go.

We’re also due an update on Pokémon Sleep, the nighttime monitoring smartphone app set to reward you with Pokémon while you slumber.

Could we also get a hint at this year’s big Pokémon game for Nintendo Switch? The existence of one feels inevitable – the last year without a mainline release was 2015, after all.

Tune in on Thursday for more.

 

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 − 8 =

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker